Past Global Energy Conference highlights

Subscribe to the GEI

Regina Mayor

Regina Mayor

Global Head of Energy, KPMG in the U.S.

+1 713-319-3137

2019 GEC

Watch the 2019 Global Energy Conference recap videos

2018 GEC

Download the 2018 GEC Recap
Powering the future with the next generation of energy

Watch the 2018 Global Energy Conference recap video

2017 GEC

Watch the 2017 Global Energy Conference recap video

Past keynote speakers

  • Philip Aiken, former non-executive director of National Grid plc
  • Madeleine Albright, Former United States Secretary of State
  • James Baker, Former White House Chief of Staff
  • Paul Begala, American political consultant and political commentator
  • Tony Blair, Former Prime Minister of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • John Boehner, Former Speaker of the U.S. House of Representatives (2011-2015)
  • Terry Bradshaw, Cohost and Analyst, Fox NFL Sunday
  • Leonard Brody, Venture capitalist, author and media commentator
  • James Burgoyne, Managing Director of Natural Resources, GE Energy Financial Services
  • George H.W. Bush, 41st president of the United States
  • Dick Cheney, 46th Vice President of the United States
  • Barbara Corcoran, Real Estate Mogul and Investor on ABC's Shark Tank
  • William H. Donaldson, 27th Chairman of the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission
  • Steve Forbes, Chairman and Editor-in-Chief of Forbes Media
  • Vicente Fox, 55th President of Mexico
  • Newt Gingrich, Former Speaker of the House
  • John Hofmeister, Former President, Shell Oil Company, Founder and CEO, Citizens for Affordable Energy
  • Michio Kaku, Theoretical physicist and New York Times best-selling author
  • Mark and Scott Kelly, Highly decorated NASA astronauts and retired U.S. Navy captains
  • Lynne Lancaster, Generational Expert & Co-Founder of BridgeWorks
  • Honorable George J. Mitchell, Former U.S. Senate Majority Leader (1989-1995)
  • Alan Mulally, Former President and Chief Executive Officer of The Ford Motor Company
  • General Colin Powell, Former Secretary of State
  • Soledad O'Brien, Award-winning journalist, documentarian, news anchor and producer
  • Condoleezza Rice, Former United States Secretary of State
  • Cokie Roberts, Political Analyst for ABC News
  • Honorable Rex W. Tillerson, 69th U.S. Secretary of State; Former Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, ExxonMobil Corporation
  • Sir Philip Beverley Watts, former chairman of Shell
  • Mike Walsh, CEO of Tomorrow and best-selling author of Futuretainment
  • Jack Welch, Former Chairman and CEO of GE
  • George F. Will, American newspaper columnist and political commentator